Annette Britten awarded 2013 MSNSW Administration Award

Report by Leisa Cass, Club President

Tuggeranong Masters Swimming ACT are proud to announce that our former President, Annette Britten, has been selected as the winner of the 2013 MSNSW Administration Award.

The award was announced on Saturday 17 May 2014 at the Masters Swimming NSW AGM and is in recognition of outstanding contribution to club administration. This may include any area of administration: president, secretary, treasurer, race secretary, recorder, club captain etc or any combination of these. In nominating a club member, we recognise the contribution that volunteers make towards our club.

Annette has been a long time member of our club, and over the years has taken on many roles to support and promote the club and Masters Swimming. Annette has always undertaken these roles with enthusiasm, dedication and excellent organisation.

Her contribution to Tuggeranong Masters Swimming ACT, and to Masters Swimming as a whole, has been significant and without it, our club would not be in the strong position it is today.

On finding out about her award Annette commented “Seems everyone knew about this before me. Weekend in the bush with no technology and the first I hear about it was my brother sending a text message  this morning saying congratulations … I had to do some research on the internet to figure out what he was talking about – what a wonderful surprise.”

Big congratulations and thanks Annette for all your hard work over the last few years! So well deserved.


This entry was posted in Club and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.